About Us

ABOUT US

DegreeArt.com was founded in 2003, and is one of the UK's first Online Art Galleries. Over the past 10 years, DegreeArt.com has established itself as the market leader in UK student and graduate art sales, hand picking and promoting the most promising artistic talent.

DegreeArt.com offers clients the opportunity to invest in the artists of the future.

We are not just an online gallery though! As well as selling, commissioning and renting the finest artwork created by the artists emerging from the most prestigious art establishments, DegreeArt.com runs an Artists' Residency and Exhibition program from its gallery, the Execution Room and takes part in Art Fairs throughout the year.

DegreeArt.com is run by founding partners Isobel Beauchamp and Elinor Olisa whose aim is to make the highest quality, original art accessible and affordable for all.

 

 

Beauchamp and Olisa are founding members of AWAD: The Association of Women Art Dealers, founded in 2009 in order to foster, promote collaboration and business deals between women art dealers and gallerists based in the United Kingdom.

 

 

STAYING IN TOUCH

You can keep up to date with what we are doing by joining our mailing list, reading our blogs, following us on Twitter, liking our Facebook page and reading our Issue magazine.

HOW WE WORK

DegreeArt.com offers clients the opportunity to purchase unique, fresh contemporary work that has the potential to be a valuable investment whilst supporting emerging artists.

We ship nationally and internationally.

Artwork is delivered direct to your door or you can visit/ arrange a viewing of artwork at our Gallery. All purchases come with a 14 day no quibbles return.*

Often clients would like to have artwork made to suit their requirements and our artists can all be commissioned to create personalised art. Commissioning art is a simple but exciting process.

OUR CLIENT SERVICES

- Private & Corporate Art Consultancy
- Private Art Portfolio Management
- Art Rental
- Public and Private Art Commissions
- Public Speaking Engagements

OUR ARTIST SERVICES

- Promotion, support & art sales
- Residencies
- Group Exhibitions and Art Fairs
- Annual Signature Art Prize
- Artist Advisory Services

Apply for representation

 

THE MANAGING DIRECTORS & CO FOUNDERS

   
Isobel Beauchamp Elinor Olisa
ISOBEL BEAUCHAMP
Director
isobel@DegreeArt.com
ELINOR OLISA
Director
Elinor@DegreeArt.com
       

THE TEAM

   
       
Anneka Soobhany Chabtelle May Purcell Hannh Shakir

ANNEKA SOOBHANY
Website Content Manager
Anneka@DegreeArt.com

CHANTELLE MAY PURCELL
Sales & Residencies Manager
Chantelle@DegreeArt.com

HANNAH SHAKIR
Press Officer
Hannah@DegreeArt.com
BELLA GAMSU
Art Sales Manager
Bella@DegreeArt.com
       
Sara Newman
SARA NEWMAN
Interior Design Consultant
Sara@DegreeArt.com
MADDY TICKNER
Sales Assistant
Maddy@DegreeArt.com

MICHAELA MANNING
Signature Art Prize
Michaela@DegreeArt.com

DAIANE LAZZAROTTO
Accounts Manager
Accounts@DegreeArt.com
     

THE BOARD

     
In 2010 DegreeArt.com successfully closed their first investment round allowing us grow the business and develop the website further. This brought with it a board, who meet regularily, consisting of four new Directors from varied backgrounds who have come on board to help steer the company to its next stage. Read more about the board.
       
MIKE MCGONIGLE
Chairman

CHRISTOPHER A HOLDER
Director

ROBERT MCCLATCHEY
Director

TOM OLLERTON
Non Executive Director